Virginia Bankruptcy Court Information

This is the contact information for the Virginia Federal Bankruptcy Courts.

Virginia Eastern District Court

Locations: Alexandria, Newport News, Norfolk, Richmond
Counties Served: Accomack, Amelia, Arlington, Brunswick, Caroline, Charles , City, Chesterfield, Culpeper, Dinwiddie, Essex, Fairfax, Fauquier, Gloucester, Goochland, Greensville, Hanover, Henrico, Isle Of Wight, James City, King And Queen, King George, King, William, Lan

Virginia Eastern District Court Judges

Hon. David H. Adams 101 25th Street Newport News, VA 23606 (757) 595-9805

Hon. Stephen C. St. John 101 25th Street Newport News, VA 23606 (757) 595-9805

Hon. Robert Mayer 200 S. Washington St. Ste. 206 Alexandria, VA 22314 (703) 557-3867

Hon. Stephen S. Mitchell 200 S. Washington St. Ste. 300 Alexandria, VA 22314 (703) 557-8498

Hon. Douglas O. Tice, Jr. 1100 E. Main St. Ste. 301 Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 771-8156

Virginia Eastern District Court Clerks

William C. Redden Bankruptcy Clerk 1100 E. Main St. Ste. 301 Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 916-2400

Charles Miller Divisional Manager P.O. Box 19247 Alexandria, VA 22320 (703) 258-1200

Hon. Blackwell N. Shelley 1100 E. Main St., Ste. 310 Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 771-8388

Judy Stone 600 Granby, Rm.400 Norfolk, VA 23510 (757) 222-7500

Caroline Bradley 101 25th Street Newport News, VA 23606 (757) 595-9805

Virginia Western District Court

Locations: Abingdon, Big Stone Gap, Charlottesville, Danville, Harrisonburg, Lynchburg, Roanoke, Staunton
Counties Served: Albermarle, Allegheny, Amherst, Appomattox, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Bland, Botecourt, Buchanan, Buckingham, Campbell, Carroll, Charlotte, Clarke, Craig, Cumberland, Dickenson, Floyd, Fluvanna, Franklin, Frederick, Giles, Grayson, Greene, Halifax, Henry, H

Virginia Western District Court Judges

Hon. William E. Anderson P.O. Box 442 Lynchburg, VA 24505 (804) 846-3118

Hon. Ross W. Krumm Chief Judge P.O. Box 191 Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (703) 434-6747

Hon. H. Clyde Pearson 210 Church Ave. SW P.O. Box 2389 Roanoke, VA 24010 (703) 857-2394

Virginia Western District Court Clerks

John W.L. Craig II Bankruptcy Clerk 210 Church Ave. P.O. Box 2390 Roanoke, VA 24010 (540) 857-2391

Mary A. Preston Deputy In Charge P.O. Box 6400, Rm. 226 1100 Main St. Lynchburg, VA 24505 (804) 845-0317

Virginia Minnich Deputy in Charge P.O. Box 1407 Post Office Building Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (540) 434-8327

If you have question about filing bankruptcy please visit our Frequently Asked Questions Page or visit the Virginia bankruptcy information page.