Maine Bankruptcy Court Information

This is the contact information for the Maine Federal Bankruptcy Courts.

District Court

Locations: Augusta, Bangor, Portland, Presque Isle
Counties Served: Androscoggin, Aroostook, Cumberland, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Sagadahoc, Somerset, Waldo, Washington, York

District Court Judges

James B. Haines, Jr. U.S. Bankruptcy Judge 537 Congress Street 2nd Floor Portland, ME 4101 (207) 780-3482

Hon. Louis H. Kornreich Chief U.S. Bankruptcy Judge 202 Harlow Street 3rd Floor Bangor, ME 4401 (207) 945-0348

District Court Clerks

Celia E. Strickler Bankruptcy Clerk 537 Congress St., 2nd Fl. Portland, ME (207) 780-3482

Paula Dunn Deputy in Charge 202 Harlow St., 3rd. Fl. Bangor, ME 4402 (207) 945-0348

If you have question about filing bankruptcy please visit our Frequently Asked Questions Page or visit the Maine bankruptcy information page.